Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

So I'm prepping my conversion for powdercoating

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Casbah
n00b
n00b
Casbah

Seller Positive Feedback : 0

So I'm prepping my conversion for powdercoating Empty
PostSubject: So I'm prepping my conversion for powdercoating   So I'm prepping my conversion for powdercoating Icon_minitime12/23/2010, 8:47 am

You'll have to forgive me I'm still a noob. I'd like to cover up the bottle cage holes or bosses, whatever you call em. Should I bondo over em and sand? Curious if any of you have done this, if so how did you do it?

Also, I'd like to remove the chain stay.. Think that's what it's called.. The previous owner removed the cable guides on the top tube so I assume this will be just as easy with my dremel tool is there anything to watch out for here?

It's this thing..

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Once again, my apologies if this is a stupid question.. Just want to make sure.

I'm going with flat black in case anybodies interested. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
DirtyBobbysBikes
Leader
Leader
DirtyBobbysBikes

Seller Positive Feedback : 6

PostSubject: Re: So I'm prepping my conversion for powdercoating   So I'm prepping my conversion for powdercoating Icon_minitime12/24/2010, 12:35 am

I would persoanlly leave that frame alone. Its a conversion. Around here anyways, powder coating cost more than that frame is worth. I'd save the money for a real track/fixed gear frame.
Back to top Go down
http://myspace.com/dirtybobbysbikes
Casbah
n00b
n00b
Casbah

PostSubject: Re: So I'm prepping my conversion for powdercoating   So I'm prepping my conversion for powdercoating Icon_minitime12/24/2010, 5:03 am

I've got a dude that'll do it for 45 bucks though.. Is that a bad price?

Edit: Also forgot to add that it's a local guy right up the road, no shipping involved.